APC United Late Model Series

APC United Late Model Series

2290 Scanlan St London ON Canada



Since early March the COVID-19 pandemic has put the 2020 APC Series season in question, that question has officially been answered. Its’ time to go racing! The APC Series will run a compressed 2020 season consisting of five events at three tracks across southern Ontario. Each event will be broadcasted live in partnership with GForceTV.

The series first two events of 2020 will take place at Canada’s Crown Jewel, Jukasa Motor Speedway. The Hagersville, ON speedway reopened its doors in 2017 to a twin 75 lap event and this format will once again be utilized to get things going in a big way for 2020. Back in 2017, when the series helped Jukasa with its grand reopening, Jason Hathaway was the star of the day collecting checkered flags in both events. Since then then the series has held three events at the former Cayuga Speedway, all have been won by 2017 series champion Brandon Watson.

On August 22nd, the series well head to the beach and make a trip to Sauble Speedway. This event will be a traditional 100 lap event. Sauble Speedway, home to the closest finish in APC series history, is always a fan favourite on tour. The speedway located just minutes from the famed Sauble Beach has played host to some incredible events throughout the APC Series history. The track has played host to six series events and the 2019 series champion, Matt Pritiko, leads the way with three victories to his credit, including the previously mentioned closest finish in series history.

Next up the series will take over Flamboro Speedway on September 12th. The tight bullring in Milgrove, Ontario has held 10 series events since 2015 and for one reason or another, winners at Flamboro speedway seem to become APC Series champions. Dale Shaw in 2015, won at Flamboro and the championship in the same season. In 2016, Andrew Gresel swept the two events at Flamboro and won the championship. In 2017 Brandon Watson won one of the two events at Flamboro en route to his championship. In 2018, J.R. Fitzpatrick swept Flamboro and won the championship. And finally, in 2019, Matt Pritiko won one of the two at Flamboro and won the championship later that year.

The fifth and final event of 2020 will see two firsts in series history; the season will conclude for the first time at Jukasa Motor Speedway on September 26th and the series finale in 2020 will be a 150-lap event. Only 1 series champion has been able to close out the season with a victory, that being Andrew Gresel at Delaware in 2016. How will a 150-lap event play into the series finale and how will the teams manage the longest event thus far in series history? Many questions will be answered on September 26th.

While the global pandemic has certainly changed many things for many people in 2020, the APC Series is looking to rebound with an exciting 2020 race season. These five events will be broadcasted live for everyone to see on GForceTV. The series and tracks wish capacity crowds could attend these events, however with the current phase guidelines it is simply not in the cards at this time. Regardless, fans, drivers and sponsors alike will be delighted with each event being brought to their homes via live broadcast and everyone will be able to enjoy the APC Series once again in 2020!

The APC United Late Model Series debuted in 2015, and immediately drew attention from around the province. Fans, drivers, and sponsors alike were left wanting more after a wildly successful inaugural season that saw the championship battle come down to the final laps of the final race. The series that took Ontario by storm will continue to grow for years to come and bring Late Model racing in Ontario to what it truly should be. The goal of the series was to bring out top talent and create a racing atmosphere that was one of a kind and something that the racing scene in the province had been without for far too long.

A Series for the future:
The APC Series, a division of United Racing Series is built for today with the future in mind. The series is set up with a rules package to compliment Late Models across the province of Ontario and even those outside the province. A staff is in place with the passion and desire needed to maintain current and future triumph, and a driver roster to rival the best in Canadian auto racing. The APC Series will not only be today’s best, it will be tomorrow’s best.

Built For Success:
The Series is built and set up for long term success in many different ways. The Series has a long term title sponsor in place providing financial strength. The key to the success will be helping drivers keep operation costs low while putting on a great show for the fans. Awards are spread throughout the field with many other sponsors providing an array of different awards for the drivers and attracting a growing fan base to each race.

To Be Ontario’s Premier Series:
For years Ontario has been a hot bed for auto racing in the Country, however it had been lacking a premier Ontario exclusive series. The APC Series is designed and executed in a fashion that has allowed it to become a premier series in Ontario. With everything in place the series is growing at a rapid rate with word spreading quickly that this is in fact the premier series Ontario fans and drivers have been starving for.

Contact Info

Contact US

Go to Top